Our Lady of Mercy College | Catholic Independent Girls School Parramatta
 
 

Calendar

Year 12 Formal

Wed 13 Nov

AMSSA Conference

Thu 8 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Cambodia Immersion departs

Sat 7 Dec -

Blessing of Sculpture of Catherine McAuley

Fri 6 Dec -

End of Year Mass (Students last day)

Fri 6 Dec -

Mercy Pilgrimage Departs

Thu 5 Dec -

Picnic Day

Thu 5 Dec -

Public Speaking Day of Excellence

Fri 29 Nov -

Year 7 2020 Orientation Day

Thu 28 Nov -

Carols in the Chapel

Wed 27 Nov -

Open Morning Tour

Wed 20 Nov -

Senior Leaders Mercy 6 Afternoon Tea

Wed 13 Nov -

Remembrance Day Reflection

Tue 12 Nov -

Year 7 Reflection Day

Wed 6 Nov -

Year 9 Camp

Thu 31 Oct - Fri 1 Nov

Year 7 2020 Interviews

Fri 25 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

Cambodia Trip Vaccinations

Wed 23 Oct -

Year 7 Vaccinations

Tue 22 Oct -

TERM 4 BEGINS

Mon 14 Oct -

TERM 3 ENDS

Fri 27 Sep -

Graduation Dinner 6:30pm

Wed 25 Sep -

Graduation Mass 4:30-6:00pm

Wed 25 Sep -

Graduation Assembly 10:00-11:00am

Wed 25 Sep -

Year 12 Breakfast

Tue 24 Sep -

Year 12 Staff Thank You Morning Tea

Mon 23 Sep -

Year 12 Mercy Engaged Activities

Mon 23 Sep -

Alumnae Reunion Day

Sun 22 Sep -

MERCY DAY

Fri 20 Sep -

2019 Science Competition

Thu 5 Sep -

Open Morning Tour

Wed 4 Sep -

Year 11 Examination Block

Mon 2 Sep - Tue 17 Sep

HSC Music Showcase

Mon 26 Aug -

Musical Evening (Hall)

Tue 20 Aug -

Busking in the Mall

Wed 14 Aug -

Year 9 2020 Course Preference Evening

Tue 13 Aug -

City to Surf

Sun 11 Aug -

Year 8 Reflection Day

Wed 7 Aug -

HSC Trial Exams

Mon 5 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Year 11 VET Work Placement

Mon 5 Aug - Fri 9 Aug

CSDA Debating Grandfinal

Fri 2 Aug -

Open Morning Tour

Wed 31 Jul -

Year 11 2020 Course Preference Evening

Tue 30 Jul -

Year 8 Allwell Testing

Mon 29 Jul -

NAIDOC Week

Mon 29 Jul - Fri 2 Aug

Leadership Camp

Fri 26 Jul - Sat 27 Jul

NSW All Schools Cross Country

Fri 26 Jul -

CSDA Debating Semi-Final

Fri 26 Jul -

Years 8-10 Student Led Conferences - No classes

Mon 22 Jul -

TERM 3 BEGINS

Tue 23 Jul -

TERM 2 ENDS

Fri 28 Jun -

CSDA Debating Quarter Final

Fri 28 Jun -

Year 7 Student Led Conferences

Wed 26 Jun -

130 Anniversary Concert Series

Mon 24 Jun - Tue 25 Jun

CSDA Debating Elimination Round

Fri 21 Jun -

Open Morning Tour

Wed 19 Jun -

Year 10 Vaccinations

Tue 18 Jun -

Refugee Week

Mon 17 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Junior Mercy 6 Day

Fri 14 Jun -

CSDA Debating Round 6

Fri 14 Jun -

Year 10 Camp

Wed 12 Jun - Fri 14 Jun

Year 11 Assessment Block

Tue 11 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Year 12 Assessment Block

Tue 11 Jun - Fri 21 Jun

Public Holiday

Mon 10 Jun -

CSDA Debating Round 5

Fri 31 May -

Athletics Carnival

Fri 31 May -

Women in Leadership Forum

Wed 29 May -

CSDA Debating Round 4

Fri 24 May -

Year 10 Allwell Test

Thu 23 May -

Open Morning Tour

Wed 22 May -

Year 11 – Student Led Conferences (Hall)

Wed 22 May

Celebration of Excellence

Wed 4 Dec

Studio Concert Series Evening (6pm each night)

Tue 19 Nov - Wed 20 Nov

Year 12 Sign Out Day

Wed 13 Nov

P and F Meeting

Tue 19 Nov

Year 7 2020 Parent Information and Student Testing

Sat 9 Nov

Mercy 6 Year 9 Retreat

Fri 25 Oct - Sat 26 Oct

P and F Meeting

Tue 22 Oct

HSC Examinations

Thu 17 Oct - Mon 11 Nov

P and F Meeting

Tue 17 Sep

Jersey Day

Fri 30 Aug

SRC Dance

Fri 30 Aug

Father/Daughter Mass (7.30am)

Fri 30 Aug

P and F Meeting

Tue 27 Aug

HSC Art, TAS and Dance Showcases

Fri 23 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

P and F Meeting

Tue 23 Jul

Year 12 Careers Expo Excursion

Fri 28 Jun

Class of 2018 Alumnae Welcome

Thu 27 Jun

P and F Function

Sat 22 Jun

College Musical (6.30pm each night)

Tue 4 Jun - Thu 6 Jun

P and F Meeting

Tue 4 Jun

Prue Salter Talk (Evening, Years 7 – 8)

Tue 28 May

Close

Mercy

"Mercy …not only bestows benefits, but receives and pardons again and again…"

Catherine McAuley

Mercy is defined as empathy or love that manifests itself in action that is practical and thoughtful, warm and open, respectful and enabling.

Compassion

"Let charity then be our badge of honour…so that it may truly be said, there is in us but one heart and one soul in God."

Catherine McAuley

Compassion is a non-judgmental understanding of another’s need, which results in unselfish giving to meet that need.

Justice

"Never speak with contempt of any nation, profession, or class of people…"

Catherine McAuley

Justice is the treatment of each person with fairness in relation to the equality of all, and the maintenance of a balanced and fair relationship with self and all members of the community.

Dignity

"Now and again bestow some praise."

Catherine McAuley

Dignity is the treatment of each person with respect and the recognition of their inherent value and worth.

Excellence

"There is nothing of greater importance than the perfect discharge of our ordinary duties."

Catherine McAuley

Excellence is the state of achievement of the highest possible standards.

Hospitality

"The proof of love is deed."

Catherine McAuley

Hospitality is the creation of a welcoming, open, inclusive and respectful environment for all individuals, through word and deed.

Stewardship

"We can never say 'It is enough'."

Catherine McAuley

Stewardship is the grateful and responsible celebration of the sacred gifts God has given us to do the work he is calling us to do.

Service

"If we are humble and sincere God will finish in us the work he has begun."

Catherine McAuley

Service is the exercising and ministry of leadership in order to make a positive difference in the lives of individuals and communities.