Our Lady of Mercy College | Catholic Independent Girls School Parramatta
 
Music at OLMC has encouraged me to love sharing my talents and to learn more every day. It has become my favourite subject, hobby and a prominent asset of who I am!
Lisa Khouri, Year 11, Performing at Symphony Under the Stars 2017
 

Calendar

Alumnae Welcome - Class of 2017

Thu 28 Jun

Orchestra Workshop

Wed 3 Oct - Fri 5 Oct

Christmas Mass (AMCC)

Tue 11 Dec

Picnic Day (Clontarf)

Mon 10 Dec

Awards Evening - AMCC

Fri 7 Dec

Carols in the Chapel

Wed 5 Dec

Senior Citizens' Concert

Tue 4 Dec

Public Speaking Day of Excellence

Fri 30 Nov

Year 7 2019 Orientation Day

Thu 29 Nov

Year 10 All My Own Work

Wed 28 Nov

Year 12 Formal

Wed 21 Nov

Open Morning Tour

Wed 21 Nov

Studio Concert Series Evening (7pm - AMCC)

Tue 20 Nov - Wed 21 Nov

Year 12 Sign Out Day

Mon 19 Nov

Year 10 Reflection Day

Mon 19 Nov

Year 7 STEM Day

Fri 16 Nov

Mercy 5 Afternoon Tea

Wed 14 Nov

P and F Meeting

Tue 13 Nov

Remembrance Day School Assembly

Tue 13 Nov

Catherine McAuley Morning Tea

Mon 12 Nov

Year 7 2019 Allwell Information Day

Sat 10 Nov

Mercy 5 Formation Day

Fri 9 Nov

Year 7 Reflection Day

Wed 7 Nov

Year 7 2019 Mercy Connections

Fri 2 Nov

Year 9 Camp

Thu 1 Nov - Fri 2 Nov

HSC Examinations

Thu 18 Oct - Fri 9 Nov

Mercy 5 Student Conference

Fri 26 Oct - Sat 27 Oct

Year 12 2019 Information Evening (6.30 - 8.00pm, AMCC)

Mon 22 Oct

P and F Meeting

Tue 16 Oct

Year 12 Graduation Ceremony (AMCC)

Thu 27 Sep

Year 12 Graduation Mass (Cathedral)

Thu 27 Sep

Year 12 Farewell Assembly

Tue 25 Sep

Year 12 Breakfast

Tue 25 Sep

Year 12 Reflection Evening

Mon 24 Sep

Year 12 Staff Morning Tea

Mon 24 Sep

AMSSA Student Conference Perth

Sat 22 Sep - Wed 26 Sep

Mercy Day

Fri 21 Sep

Alumnae Reunion Day

Sun 16 Sep

Year 7 STEM Day

Fri 14 Sep

Year 7 Vaccinations

Tue 11 Sep

P and F Meeting

Tue 11 Sep

P and F Function

Sat 8 Sep

Open Morning Tour

Wed 5 Sep

SRC Dance

Fri 31 Aug

Jersey Day

Fri 31 Aug

Father Daughter Mass (7am)

Fri 31 Aug

Women in Leadership Forum (5.30 - 7.30pm)

Wed 29 Aug

HSC Musical Evening (Hall)

Tue 28 Aug

Sustainability Week

Mon 27 Aug - Fri 31 Aug

Dance Showcase (Hall)

Sat 25 Aug

HSC Showcase Evening - AMCC

Fri 24 Aug - Sat 25 Aug

UN Voice of Yuth Public Speaking (4 - 9pm)

Thu 23 Aug

Prue Salter Parent/Student Evening Years 7 and 8 (5.45 - 8.00pm - AMCC)

Wed 22 Aug

Lions Voice of Youth (5.30 - 9.00pm)

Thu 16 Aug

P and F Meeting

Tue 14 Aug

Year 8 Course Preference Evening (AMCC)

Tue 7 Aug

Year 11 Work Placement

Mon 6 Aug - Fri 10 Aug

HSC Trial Examinations

Mon 20 Aug

HSC Trial Examinations

Mon 13 Aug - Fri 17 Aug

HSC Trial Examinations

Mon 6 Aug - Fri 10 Aug

CSDA Debating (Grand Final)

Fri 3 Aug

Year 11 2019 Course Preference Evening (6.30-8.00pm - Hall)

Wed 1 Aug

Year 8 Reflection Day

Wed 1 Aug

Year 8 Allwell Testing

Mon 30 Jul

Leadership Camp

Fri 27 Jul - Sat 28 Jul

CSDA Debating (Semi-final)

Fri 27 Jul

Parramatta Historical Society Public Speaking

Wed 25 Jul

Open Morning Tour

Wed 25 Jul

Years 8, 9 and 10 Student Conferences (9am - 7pm)

Mon 23 Jul

CSDA Debating (Quarter Final)

Fri 29 Jun

Studio Concert Series Evening

Tue 26 Jun - Wed 27 Jun

Year 8 STEM Day

Fri 22 Jun

CSDA Debating (Elimination Final)

Fri 22 Jun

Open Morning Tour

Wed 20 Jun

Year 7 Vaccinations

Tue 19 Jun

CSDA Debating

Fri 15 Jun

Year 12 Geography Excursion

Wed 13 Jun - Fri 15 Jun

Year 10 Camp

Wed 13 Jun - Fri 15 Jun

P and F Meeting

Tue 12 Jun

Refugee Week

Mon 11 Jun - Fri 15 Jun

Public Holiday

Mon 11 Jun

CSDA Debating (Round 6)

Fri 8 Jun

Variety Night

Thu 7 Jun - Fri 8 Jun

Athletics Carnival

Fri 1 Jun

CSDA Debating (Round 5)

Fri 1 Jun

CSDA Debating (Round 4)

Fri 25 May

Year 10 Allwell Test

Thu 24 May

TERM 4 ENDS

Tue 11 Dec

TERM 4 BEGINS

Mon 15 Oct

Public Holiday

Mon 1 Oct

TERM 3 ENDS

Fri 28 Sep

TERM 3 BEGINS

Mon 23 Jul

TERM 2 ENDS

Fri 29 Jun

Close

Mercy

"Mercy …not only bestows benefits, but receives and pardons again and again…"

Catherine McAuley

Mercy is defined as empathy or love that manifests itself in action that is practical and thoughtful, warm and open, respectful and enabling.

Compassion

"Let charity then be our badge of honour…so that it may truly be said, there is in us but one heart and one soul in God."

Catherine McAuley

Compassion is a non-judgmental understanding of another’s need, which results in unselfish giving to meet that need.

Justice

"Never speak with contempt of any nation, profession, or class of people…"

Catherine McAuley

Justice is the treatment of each person with fairness in relation to the equality of all, and the maintenance of a balanced and fair relationship with self and all members of the community.

Dignity

"Now and again bestow some praise."

Catherine McAuley

Dignity is the treatment of each person with respect and the recognition of their inherent value and worth.

Excellence

"There is nothing of greater importance than the perfect discharge of our ordinary duties."

Catherine McAuley

Excellence is the state of achievement of the highest possible standards.

Hospitality

"The proof of love is deed."

Catherine McAuley

Hospitality is the creation of a welcoming, open, inclusive and respectful environment for all individuals, through word and deed.

Stewardship

"We can never say 'It is enough'."

Catherine McAuley

Stewardship is the grateful and responsible celebration of the sacred gifts God has given us to do the work he is calling us to do.

Service

"If we are humble and sincere God will finish in us the work he has begun."

Catherine McAuley

Service is the exercising and ministry of leadership in order to make a positive difference in the lives of individuals and communities.